Shropshire County Pension fund

Taking care of your Local Government Pension in Shropshire

Employer Discretions Policies

Each Employer in the Fund must prepare and publish a written statement of its policies and send a copy to the Fund.

Each employer policy that the Fund has received has been published below to allow you, as scheme members, to easily check your own employer’s policies on issues such as flexible retirement and early payment of unreduced benefits.

If your employer is listed below and there is no policy attached, this is because a policy has not yet been shared with the Fund.

Abraham Darby Academy

Accord Housing Association


Age UK

Albrighton Parish Council

Alliance in partnership- Grange Primary

Alliance in partnership- Grange Secondary

Alliance in Partnership- Ludlow School

Alliance in partnership- Shrewsbury Academies Trust

Alliance in partnership- Oldbury Wells

Alliance in partnership-Thomas Adams School

Alveley Primary School *Has chosen to use the Bridgnorth Area School’s Trust Policy


ARCH Initiatives

Association of Local Councils Shropshire and Telford

Barrow 1618 Free School

Bayston Hill Parish Council


Bishops Anthony Educational Trust

Bishops Castle Town Council

Bitterley Primary School

(The) Boathouse

Bridgnorth Endowed School

Bridgnorth Town Council

Broseley Town Council

Care Quality Commission

Catering Academy Ltd– The Priory School

Churchill Contract Services Ltd

Church Stretton Academy

Church Stretton Town Council

Clee Hill Primary School *Has chosen to use the Shropshire Gateway Educational Trust policy

Cleobury Mortimer School *Has chosen to use the Shropshire Gateway Educational Trust policy

Community Academies Trust

Compass Contract Limited

Condover Parish Council

Corbet Academy

Coverage Care Services Ltd

Dawley Church of England Primary Academy- Wulfrun Academies Trust

Dawley Hamlets Parish Council

Donnington and Muxton Parish Council

Ellesmere Primary School

Ellesmere Town Council


Enterprise South West Shropshire (Bishops Castle & District Lifeline Co. Ltd)

Fields Multi-Academy Trust

Ford Parish Council

(The) Gorge Parish Council

Great Dawley Town Council

Great Hanwood Parish Council

Hadley and Leegomery Parish Council

HAFT Adams’ Grammar School

Halo Leisure Services

Harper Adams University College

Hollinswood & Randlay Parish Council

Idsall School

Ironbridge Gorge Museum Trust

Ketley Parish Council

Kickstart Academy

Lacon Childe Academy *Has chosen to use the Shropshire Gateway Educational Trust policy

Lakelands Academy

Lawley Village Academy

Ludlow Infant School *Has chosen to use Bishops Anthony Education Trust Policy

Ludlow Junior School *Has chosen to use Bishops Anthony Educational Trust Policy

Ludlow Town Council

Madeley Academy Trust

Madeley Town Council

(The) Marches Academy Trust

Market Drayton Town Council

Meres and Moses Housing Association

Midland Heart Ltd

Morville Primary School

Mouchel Ltd

Much Wenlock Town Council

New College Telford

Newport Girls High School

Newport Town Council

North Shropshire College

Oakengates Town Council

Oldbury Wells School *Has chosen to use the Bridgnorth Area School’s Trust Policy

Oswestry Town Council

Priorslee Primary Academy School

(The) Priory School Trust

Rehabilitation for Addicted Prisoners Trust (RAPT)


Sanctuary Group

Severn Gorge Countryside Trust

Severndale Specialist Academy

Severnside Housing Association

Shifnal Town Council

Shrewsbury Academies Trust

Shrewsbury Colleges Group (Shrewsbury Sixth Form College) (Shrewsbury College of Arts and Technology)

Shrewsbury Town Council

Shropshire & Wrekin Fire Authority

Shropshire Council (Shropshire Council’s pre April 2014 policy)

Shropshire County Leisure Trust

Shropshire Towns Rural Housing Ltd

South Shropshire Housing Association

South Shropshire Leisure Ltd

St Georges & Priorslee Parish Council

Stirchley & Brookside Parish Council

Stokesay Primary School

Stottesdon Primary School *Has chosen to use the Shropshire Gateway Educational Trust policy

(The) Stretton Mayfair Trust

Taylor Shaw Ltd (Bridgnorth Endowed School)

Taylor Shaw Ltd (Priory School Catering)

Telford & Wrekin Council

Telford & Wrekin Services Ltd

Telford College of Arts and Technology


Wellington Town Council

Wem Town Council

West Mercia Energy

Whitchurch Town Council

William Brookes Academy Trust

Woodside Primary Academy School

Woodside Start Centre

Wrekin Housing Trust

Wrockwardine Parish Council