Shropshire County Pension fund

Taking care of your Local Government Pension in Shropshire

LGPS Central

Shropshire County Pension Fund is part of an investment pool called LGPS Central.

LGPS Central is made up of 9 pension funds and was created following the government’s 2015 Investment Reform Criteria and Guidance. The main aim of the reform was for funds to pool their investments together; therefore saving money, whilst maintaining their investment performance.

The 9 funds in LGPS Central are:

  • Shropshire
  • Cheshire
  • Derbyshire
  • Leicestershire
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Staffordshire
  • West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority
  • West Midlands
  • Worcestershire

You can find out more about how the investments are managed on the LGPS Central Limited website.

You may also find the Q&A forms helpful in explaining why the pooling is important. There is one for members and one for employers.